About Us

Crime Tipline  1-877-CRIME-82


Russell SO Header
Web Design

Mission of the Russell County Sheriff Office

We, the Russell County Sheriff’s Office, exist to serve the people of our county and jurisdiction with respect, fairness, compassion and professionalism.  We are committed to the prevention of crime and the protection of life and property; the preservation of peace, order and safety; the enforcement of the laws and ordinances of our state and county; and the safeguarding of constitutional guarantees.

To fulfill this mission, we of the Russell County Sheriff’s Office are dedicated to providing a quality work environment and the development of our members through effective training and leadership.

Incorporated Cities
Population (2010 estimate)

Russell  -  4,506 (county seat) (Patrolled by Russell Police Department)
Lucas  -  393
Gorham  -  334
Luray  -  194
Dorrance  -  185
Bunker Hill  -  95
Paradise  -  49
Waldo  -  30

Unincorporated Cities


[Home] [About Us] [History] [Past Sheriffs] [Records] [Contact Us] [Divisions] [FAQ] [Employment] [Press Releases] [Links]